# Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) Minutes 2016-17

## **IQAC** constituted in January 2016

#### **IQAC** members

Dr. Promila Kumar

Dr. Shashi Tyagi

Prof. Madan Mohan Chaturvedi

Dr. Preeti Pant

Dr. B. Vaijayanthi

Ms. Sheela Dubey

Dr. Aparajita Mohanty

Dr. Jasmeet Kaur Abat

Dr. Babita Gaur

Dr. Nitish Kumar

Ms. Sailaia Modem

Mr. Khan V. S.

Mr. Deepak Chandra

Mr. Ganga Singh

Mr. Vimal Khemka

Mr. Manish Anand

Ms. Neha Sharma

Ms. Shruti

# Meeting on 22<sup>nd</sup> January 2016

Venue: Council Room

Time 12:30 pm.

#### Minutes

- 1. Role of IQAC was explained by the Chairperson.
- 2. Guidelines to be followed by IQAC team in drawing institution-specific quality-sustaining measures were highlighted by GB member. Quick response of the team, creating curricular material by the teachers, support mechanism to the students figured prominently among them.
- 3. Many suggestions came from the faculty, administrative staff and students who attended the meeting. Prominent amongst them are:
  - digitalisation of student research projects, student creations/production (e.g.: Glass Eye, Street play, Dramatics society)
  - digitalisation of administrative and financial systems
  - increase in usage of technology in classrooms by teachers and students creatively
  - recording the talks of experts visiting college
  - continuing inter-disciplinary research
  - adopting parameters for improvement in organising seminars, workshops and submission of assignments online
  - positive orientation of student discipline.
- 4. It was decided to proceed with the suggestions in phased manner, keeping in view the funding available to college. Most of them need sustained effort and need to be reviewed yearly. Some of them may be achieved in short term and some need long term endeavour.

Members present

Dr. Shashi Tyagi

Dr. Promila Kumar

Prof. Madan Mohan Chaturvedi

Dr. Veena Tucker

Dr. Renu Aggarwal

Dr. B. Vaijayanthi

Dr. Deepika Chatterjee

Dr. Sheela Kumari

Ms. Sheela Dubey

Dr. Aparajita Mohanty

Mr. Vimal Khemka

Dr. Jasmeet Abat

Dr. Babita Gaur

Ms. Sailaja Modem

Mr. Khan V. S.

Ms. Amita Verma

Mr. Deepak Chandra

Ms. Juhi Chaddha

Mr. Manish Anand

## Meeting on 6th September 2016

Venue: Council Room

Time 12:30 pm.

#### Minutes:

- 1. Division and follow up of work with respect to admission, result-analysis, student progression, placement and feedback mechanisms was discussed by members.
- 2. Departments and societies are the fountain-heads of teaching-learning process. In keeping with the true ethos of the democratic culture of the college, teacher autonomy, independence of the departments and democratic student participation is to be supported. Decision-making regarding the yearly plans is to be first placed in the departments. IQAC is to act as nodal agency and collaborate with individual departments/societies.
- 3. Feedback box is to be placed outside Principal's office in addition to the online portal.
- 4. Chairperson shared the information on the upcoming conferences being planned by the Chemistry, Psychology and Physical Education departments.
- 5. Increase in number of speakers from industry and other fields who are the prospective employers of our students was proposed.
- 6. Update on current alumni database was shared.
- 7. Placement information is to be compiled semester-wise and discussed in the committee.
- 8. Ongoing plans related to Golden Jubilee were shared by Chairperson.

## Members present

Dr. Shashi Tyaqi

Dr. Promila Kumar

Dr. Veena Tucker

Dr. Babita Gaur

Dr. B. Vaijayanthi

Dr. Aparaiita Mohanty

Dr. Sheela Kumari

Dr. Preeti Pant

Dr Nitish Kumar

Ms. Neha Sharma

Dr. Jasmeet Kaur Abat Ms. Sailaia Modem Mr. Khan V. S.

# Meeting on 27th January 2017

Meeting with stakeholders (Teachers-In-Charge) Venue: Council Room Time - 12:30pm.

#### Minutes

- Possibility of merging AQAR with college annual report explored.
- Possibility of uploading college annual report on website discussed.
- Co-ordinator shared the main points of AQAR. Guidelines were sent over mail earlier.
- Reporting annual vs semester result analysis discussed.
- Modalities of CGPA & SGPA discussed.
- Conferencing with students who could not do well in the exams was suggested to ascertain possible reasons. Following up with sustained support measures was suggested.
- Qualitative comments on the result analysis are to be encouraged after completing the analysis of statistical information.
- Departmental details of admission analysis are to be maintained by the departments.
- Progression of students and related strategies for support system are to be developed.
- Alumni database is to be continuously updated and departmental alumni meets are to be encouraged.

#### Members present

Dr. B. Vaijayanthi Dr. Jasmeet Kaur Abat Ms. Sailaja Modem

#### Meeting 30th March 2017

Venue: Council Room

Time: 12:30 pm

- Coordinator shared the conversation she had with NAAC office personnel at Bangalore over telephone regarding submission dates of AQAR.
- She shared 3 different online forms for feedback from students and compared these with the one used by college.

#### Members present

Dr. Promila Kumar

Dr. Shashi Tvaqi

Dr. Preeti Pant

Ms Sheela Dubey

Dr B. Vaijavanthi

Dr Aparajita Mohanty

Dr Jasmit Kaur Abat

Dr. Babita Gaur

Ms. Sailaja Modem

# Meeting on 20<sup>th</sup> May 2017

Meeting with stakeholders (Teachers-In-Charge)

Venue: Auditorium Time: 1:30 pm.

#### Minutes

- Student progression and feedback forms were discussed
- Data received from departments and societies was clarified.

## Members present

Dr. Promila Kumar

Dr. Shashi Tyagi

Dr. Preeti Pant

Dr. Vaijayanthi

Ms. Sheela Dubey

Dr. Aparajita Mohanty

Dr. Jasmit Kaur Abat

Dr. Babita Gaur

Dr. Nitish Kumar

Ms. Sailaja Modem

## Meeting on 26<sup>th</sup> May 2017

Time: 1.30 PM

Venue: Council Room

#### Minutes

- \* Information on work-in-progress, related to collection of data by members, was shared.
- \* Continuous communication about result in digital form was discussed.
- \* SWOC analysis was discussed on the basis of the progress of work during the academic year.
- \* Measures to improve the pace of response with respect to digitalisation were reviewed.
- \* Data from NSS and NCC was shared with members.

## Members present

Dr. Promila Kumar

Dr. Shashi Tvaqi

Dr. Preeti Pant

Dr. Vaijavanthi

Ms. Sheela Dubey

Dr. Aparajita Mohanty

Dr. Jasmit Kaur Abat

Dr. Babita Gaur

Dr. Nitish Kumar

Ms. Sailaja Modem