Grievance Redressal


The college has set up an Admission Grievance Committee to ensure that admissions are fair. A Central Admission Grievance Committee is also located in the Dean Students' Welfare Office. In the event of any concerns regarding their admission, applicants are strongly advised to contact the Grievance Committee of the college. If the issue is not resolved promptly, the applicant may approach the Central Admission Grievance Committee. Additionally, separate Grievance Sub-Committees are also available for SC/ST/OBC/EWS and PwD applicants. To assist applicants in addressing their concerns and questions, the college website and noticeboard display the contact information of the members of the grievance committees.

Grievance Redressal Committee

Dr. Madhu Yashpal (9599090309)

Grievance Redressal Committee for SC/ST/OBC-NL/EWS & PwBD:

Dr. Geeta Prakash ( 9911150900)

Proctorial Committee

The Proctorial Committee, which is made up of faculty members and student representatives, is responsible for upholding discipline in the college. As a student, it is important to maintain a congenial environment and adhere to the college's rules and regulations. Engaging in ragging is considered a serious offence. To prevent this, the Proctorial Committee follows the guidelines outlined in Ordinance XV-C of the University of Delhi. To maintain discipline, students must avoid any activities that may be considered inappropriate. Examples of such activities include: Vandalizing the building Damaging institute property Using mobile phones in academic areas (such as lecture rooms, corridors, and the library) Misusing college ID cards Any other actions that are deemed as acts of indiscipline by the competent authority should also be avoided.

Proctorial Committee Members

Prof. Aparajita Mohanty (9810567611)

Dr. Anita Bhatt (9811340042)

Internal Complaint Committee

An Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) constituted at Gargi College is responsible for implementing the policy against sexual harassment. The committee takes complaints of sexual harassment seriously and conducts investigations, provides support and solutions to victims, recommends penalties, and acts against offenders if necessary. If the ICC establishes a prima facie case of sexual harassment, it will set up an inquiry committee to prepare and submit a report. The committee is committed to maintaining confidentiality throughout the investigation. Once the report is finalized, the complainant's name and other identifying details will be withheld if requested. Based on the report's findings, appropriate disciplinary action will be taken against the offender. The Annexure at the end of this Prospectus contains the Act's sections detailing sexual harassment and the penalties for those found guilty. It is essential for all students to read and understand these sections.

Internal Complaint Committee Members

Presiding Officer:

  • Dr. B. Vaijayanthi (; 9810585242)

Teacher Member:

  • Dr. Chhaya Sawhney (; 82877431903)

Non-teaching Member(s):

  • Mr. Deepak Chandra (; 9810610648)
  • Mr. Baleshawar Prasad (; 9899225878)

External Member:

  • Ms. Richa Tiwari (; 9871232636)

Student Member(s):

  • Ms. Lovely Pandey (; 9311840972) Ms. Ruchika Sagar (; 9999234129)